Kids

Family Storytime

Join Mrs. G. for 6 weeks and become a Young Scientist @ Your Library. Come explore your senses, investigate the making of a tornado, how magnets attract objects, and where to find common germs around us. This storytime, most suitable for ages 3-5, is filled with questions that send us to books for answers.
No registration necessary. Children ages 2 and under MUST be accompanied by an adult caregiver.
This program will meet in the Library's Meeting Room

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 11 2013 .
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Family Storytime with Mrs. G.

Join Mrs. G. for 8 weeks of music, rhymes and lots of action while we concentrate on Music & Movement.
For children ages 6 and under. Ages 2 and under MUST be accompanied by an adult
No registration necessary.

 

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Feb 28 2013 .
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Reading Rabbits

Join Mrs. Sommer as she reads some good seasonal books. Then make a craft and enjoy a snack. For children grades K-3. No registration necessary.
Thursdays from 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. in the Library's Meeting Room.

Today's Theme:  Snow Globes 

Date: 
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

TWG: Tween Writing Group

Writing fun using games, prompts, and sharing in a supportive environment with other writers. Please bring a notebook to write in. Snacks will be provided. For grades 3-6. 

Date: 
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Subscribe (RSS)

Newsletters

Monday - Friday
10 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday
1-5 p.m.