Teens

Last Friday Teen Cafe: Harry Potterama

On the last Friday of the month from January through April, the Teen Cafe is a laidback evening of games, crafts, chatting and snacks, all with a movie playing in the background. Each month has a theme that is loosely followed. Do what you want, or bring your own game or other activity to share. For grades 7-12.

Date: 
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Teen Writing Club

Join other teens who are interested in writing fiction and poetry to discuss writing, do some writing, and constructively and kindly critique each others' work. We meet at the Oakwood Starbucks. Look for Mrs. Bengson's nametag or her notebook with the "Teen Writing Club" label lying on the table. (Oh, a rhyme!) For grades 7-12.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Mon Apr 21 2014 except Mon Mar 10 2014.
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tween Attack

Come to the library after school to do a craft, science project, or cook with Mrs. Bengson. Today's project: Perler Beads. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Mar 24 2014 .
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

TEEN JAM WITH "THE BENGSONS"

Bring your musical instrument, drums, or your voice and create great music with the Indie/Rock band The Bengsons.

Date: 
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Subscribe (RSS)

Newsletters

Monday - Friday
10 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday
1-5 p.m.