Device Users' Group

Device Users' GroupThe Wright Library Device Users' Group will meet each month on the 2nd and 4th  Mondays at 7:00 p.m. and 2nd and 4th Thursdays  at 1:30 p.m. in the Library Meeting Room.  Users of any electronic media device are welcome, whether you have a tablet (e.g. iPad, Nexus), an ereader (e.g. Kindle, Nook), mp3 player (e.g. iPod, Sansa Clip), or even a smartphone (so many).  Bring your device and any passwords you will need to access content sources (i.e. Kindle users - Amazon account information). 

On the theory that two or more brains are better than one and that if you are experiencing a problem, someone else is too, Wright Library offers a forum for users to gather and exchange information, helping each other find solutions.  This group is for novices, as well as for those with more experience, perhaps with a specific problem to solve.  In addition, a librarian experienced with numerous devices will be present to offer assistance and provide access to users' guides and other helpful resources.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Thursday and on the fourth Thursday until Thu Oct 23 2014 except Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, December 26, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Upcoming Events

Subscribe (RSS)

Newsletters

Monday - Friday
10 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sunday
1-5 p.m.